

To the Trade Press:

New EPSM Board Member

Rainer Zettl from Lyra Networks joins the EPSM board

29 June 2018

Rainer Zettl, CEO of the German subsidiary of French Lyra Networks, was elected as an EPSM board member and treasurer during the recent Annual General Meeting of EPSM members in Stockholm.

"Rainer has been a constant supporter of EPSM over the years and we are very glad to strengthen the cross-European board structure of EPSM. Also a big thank you to Christian Meyer, our out-going treasurer and board member", added Nicolas Adolph, chairman of the EPSM.

The other four board members are based in Germany (Nicolas Adolph), the UK (lain High), Greece (Tony Sillopoulos), and the Czech Republic (Rodney Farmer).

About EPSM:

"Payments for Merchants"

The European payment association EPSM represents the interests of "merchant looking" payment service providers. It works as a cost-effective interest representation and general information exchange on payment issues relevant to its members.

Since its founding in April 2005, EPSM has grown to 66 members from 15 European countries. The 38 voting members are mainly network operators, acquirers, and internet payment providers. The additional 28 non-voting members are mainly payment schemes, processors, service providers, and terminal manufacturers.

The activities for members include three meetings per year with external speakers, general information by e-mail, a homepage with a non-public "EPSM Intranet" and a regular "EPSM Market Research Newsletter". EPSM is active by two board members at the "Payment System Market Expert Group (PSMEG) of the European Commission (Nicolas Adolph) and at the global PCI Board of Advisors (Rodney Farmer).

For further information, please contact:

board@epsm.eu

European Association of Payment Service Providers for Merchants - EPSM e.V. Ludwigstr.8

D - 80539 Munich, Germany Tel. +49 - 89 - 206021 135 Fax +49 - 89 - 206021 610



www.epsm.eu

Registered at: Amtsgericht München, Germany, VR 18893 Board Members:: Nicolas Adolph (Chairman), Iain High, Rainer Zettl, Tony Sillopoulos, Rodney Farmer